Canyon Winds Concert Band

Canyon Winds Personnel from May 2018 Concert
Canyon Winds Personnel from May 2018 Concert

Our Mission

Our Mission

We love music and people!

Our musicians are a collection of talented, dedicated non-professionals who combine a love of music with a desire for camaraderie who want to achieve their highest musical potential. That passion shows in all we do!

Come in anytime and talk to us! We love to discuss what our band is about. Regardless of your ability level or musical training  you can be a member of our organization.

We rehearse weekly on Thursday evenings from 7:00 - 9:00 pm at Trinity United Methodist Church.  700 N 20th St, Colorado Springs, CO.  Come and check us out!

Doug Downey, Director


It's always about you

Simply put, our mission is devoted to you--making the most of your musical talent and helping you achieve your goals, while having an enjoyable music experience.

The Canyon Winds Personnel


Piccolo Bass Clarinet French Horns
Nesha Reeves Sandee Cramer John Cramer
Sid Rubinow Mari Hamilton
Flutes Tedi Lojewski
Karen Auckenthaler Alto Saxophone Lynn Maloy
Julie Bailey Carol Buchholz Karren  Smith Percussion
Tori Carr Bill Jones Brandon Untal
Sarah Frank Tamara Sobin Trombones Erin Kuhl
Katie Gribble Anthony Vicari Grace Bloom Haley Hegeman
Francine Lemke Paul Weissler Jerry Buchholz Jeff Spector
Barbara Maile Charlie Dooley Jerry Grandel
Acacia Ramirez Tenor Saxophone Gary Gossage Jody Rodine
Debbie Spector Nila Beum Mel Graner Mike Ballou
Teri Vogan Claud Knight Madalyn Maddox
Steven Werner Rege Vogan Jon Shanks The Voice
Miranda Wright Bob Stroup Paula Ladefoged
Baritone Saxophone Kevin Taylor
Oboe Blake Visser Conductor
Tina Foley Bass Trombone Doug Downey
Angela McElroy Trumpet Dave Koskela
Millie Allred
Bassoon Daniel Carroll Baritone/Euphonium
Akio Lis Jonathan Finch Harlan Lemke
Beth Uhlinger Richard George Steve Edelmam
Missy Hollenbeck Mary Hyde
Clarinets Stan Illich
Reta Adams Bill King Tuba
Gloria Epps Joel Ladefoged Tim Leake
Debbie Grace Madison Maddox Hal Render
Haley Hegeman Phil Mahone
Hollie Hyde Kevin Olsen String Bass
Ken Kautz Chris Rocchio Nat Sobin
Elizabeth Kelsey Ed Texel
Sue Lanting Mark Zimmerman
Kathy Love
Melissa Ricker


Copyright © Canyon Winds Concert Band